Nowadays the way people interact the way people interact with each other has changed becasue of technology. In what way has technology affected the types of relationships people have? Has this become a positive or a negative development?

Social relationships have been greatly affected by the emergence of social media websites. I believe that modern technology has had a negative impact on communities despite the charm it has on its users. In this essay, I demonstrate how technology has altered relationships among people as well as its negative effect on communities. First, everyone seems to be fascinated by social media websites, such as, Facebook, Instagram, and Tik Tok. As a result, many people have become glued to their screens. Individuals prefer to communicate using social media website rather than meeting in person, as they either chat or talk on Skype or Zoom. Moreover, people have become interested in online dating or online friendships. These kinds of relationships sound appealing to many, as they can hide their flaws. Furthermore, they tend to like such relationships since they are not obliged to any kind of commitment, and it is intended to be for short term only. I believe that all of the changes caused by social media is negative for various reasons. Many people do not care about essence, and they just care about looks. Consequently, many youth are just tricked by fake information presented by others on social media websites. Thus, many young individuals suffer from depression and they can even commit suicide. Additionally, numerous families have become shattered as family members prefer to stay glued to their screen rather than having quality time with their loved ones. Research has shown that many divorce cases have skyrocketed due to modern technology. Thus, it is about the right time that societies should pay attention to the damage caused by modern technology. In summary, modern technology has affected the way people communicate. It has also done more harm than good to others.