People's shopping habits depend more on age than other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the trend of shopping has become increased all over the world. Although some think the way a person purchases things depends upon age, I believe that there are not sufficient arguments available to support this view. This essay will discuss other significant factors which play an important role in pursuing a person to do more shopping. There are several reasons why the community got attracted to buy things even if they do not want them. One of the main factors is the influence of media on the community nowadays. People follow their favourite celebrities and anything promoted by them could become a choice of many individuals. For instance, brand endorsement by famous personalities usually increases the sale of that particular product such as Pepsi always records high sales because it is promoted by famous cricketers. Thus, more products are advertised means more people would be attracted. Moreover, another contributing factor could be the availability of famous brands from all over the world on the internet. Customers can now surf the web from any part of the world and may choose any brand they love to wear or use and can order online. This facility has increased awareness among people to buy products across the globe. However, some argue that these are minor things that attract society to shop for more items. They opine that old age people tend to purchase more items than youngsters. The purposed reason for this is that generally retired persons do shopping more than young pupils because they have more free time as well as more buying power so they utilize it in this activity. Despite these concerns being relatively valid, it is proven that the young community tends to purchase products more than old-aged persons as they think more about living standards. In conclusion, the number of customers has increased over time and mostly includes the young population. I believe that age has nothing to do with buying habits. Several potential factors contribute to the increased habit of shopping in people.