Computer are being used more and more in education. Some persons say it is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences

The use of computers are becoming prevalent in education. Some people are of the view that it is a welcome development, while others express an ill feelings towards it. There are relevant points on the both sides of this argument which will be discussed in this essay and also, my personal view. To begin, some who argue that is leading to a negative consequences have some relevant fact which includes, students involvement into cyber crimes such as obtaining by false pretense, internet fraud, web hack, cyber stalking and so on. In their believe, the introduction of computers in the educational system will further expose the younger generation to the above mentioned vices. In the other hand, those who are of the view that this is a step in the right direction have some relevant points also, such as, easy access to the internet world while carrying out a research. It is worthy to note that the world has become a global village hence the use of computers are pivotal. On the light of the above, the introduction of computers to the educational system is and will always be a landmark achievement and development to the academic world. For instance, in the analog era, academic research was relegated and limited to visiting the library and textbook consultations only unlike today that scholars can now carryout a well detailed and comprehensive research just at their doorstep with the use of computers. In conclusion, while there are various arguments for and against the use of computers more and more in the educational system, personally, i believe the use of computers in the educational system has been of great value to the academic world and should be given more and adequate attention. That is to say, I urge the relevant authorities to give in their best the upgrade of the introduction of more computers into the education system.