Students at schools and universities learn far more from lessons than from other sources? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that today's school and college students are learning more from their syllabus rather than from other sources. This is almost true in the case of school students, however, when it comes to university education; the sources of studies become almost balanced. The cardinal reason behind my view is that cutting-edge technology has taken education to the next level that it is not necessary for university students to concentrate in the classroom. To be precise, due to the advent of the internet, students now have the option to browse the subject topic and can get better insight than the limited knowledge lecture. Moreover, students can study at their convenience, which not only increases their knowledge but also their academic results. In contrast, the students in schools have a specific syllabus, and often teacher covers the topic in 30 minutes. If they browse the same topics on the internet, not only it is redundant but also a waste of their precious time which they could use in any leisure activity. Another prominent reason with the alignment to my view is the availability of global expert feedback. To clarify, university students now have the feature to ask their doubts over the internet in various university forums, which are answered by renowned professors and industry experts. Subsequently, it helps them get the answers to the difficult questions, which mostly are not answered by the in-person university professor due to time constraints or their limited knowledge. In contrast, school students often have limited doubts which are mostly covered by the teachers. To conclude, as the school syllabus is limited and the teacher explains it satisfactorily in the limited time period, which enables school children to learn more from lessons. However, this is not true in the case of university students as they have the exposure to browse the internet and the facility to get feedback from experts across the globe, which compensate more than the in-person lecturer.