Today every large city facing traffic jam problem. what are the causes and how can it tackle

Nowadays, traffic congestion becomes a challenge to all urban areas. It has been a widespread argument that there are some causes behind this issue. In this essay, I will try to identify the factors contributing to this and also explain some solutions that may be possible to overcome it. First and foremost, the problems come from society lifestyles and the rise of population. If the population density is getting bigger, there will be a need for people to mobile. To illustrate, as the number of jobseakers job seekers increased, the people who urbanize from Tegal to Jakarta to get a job is rised as well. Besides, owning a private transportation is considered can escalate a social status. As a consequence, people compete to own their vehicle and so the traffic is getting worse. However, the alternative ways to reduce it is by aspiring government to provide more public transportation and establish a public space instead. If the authority supports the development of public vehicle, the awareness of people to mobile by their own car will reduce gradually. For instance, mass rapid transportation or commuter can be an alternative to transport many people, so the number of vehicle on the road will be decreased. Furthermore, a public space has an essential role to motivate pedestrian to walk more frequent rather than riding their own bikes. For instance, developing a sidewalk, footpath, garden, and minimising parking areas. To conclude, as time goes by, the traffic jam is something inevitable in big cities. It may be caused by the number of population and social pressure. However, those can be diminished by government policies in terms of increasing public facilities.