Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to speak fewer languages in society. I completely agree with this opinion and think that having fewer languages is much more excellent. First of all, I believe that speaking fewer languages provides people with an easy way to communicate. If everybody used only one language, they could make contact and be in touch. For example, we can connect to foreigners without a translator or interpreter. This makes our way of life effortless and uncomplicated. There are no more boundaries between us. That is why it is more important to have fewer languages that make our lives easier to contact each other. Secondly, speaking individual languages shows who you are, where you are from, and your background. Each of these languages is unique and different. They convey our history and traditional culture. People who are proud of their countries can easily speak their languages in front of the public. But some people do not like to speak their own language because they are not confident and proud of their country. So they learn other languages and try to communicate. This leads to accent differences and gaps, as well as race discrimination and racism. Moreover, learning many language is complex and hardly to do because average person can speak one or two language.   To conclude, I strongly believe that if there are fewer languages in society, it is more beneficial than many languages because it makes people easily connect and decreases differences.