Some today argue that schools are no longer necessary because children can learn so much from the internet and be educated at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a fact that nowadays children can learn a lot of things from technology, however, subjects like chemistry or maths can't be taught in the right way without a specialized tutor. Therefore, I disagree that kids don't need school anymore, thus in this essay, I'll explain the main reasons. Certainly, nowadays it's completely impossible to study or do homework without electronic devices such as mobile phones, tablets, computers and so on, as a result of the sharp increase in technological advances throughout the years. For example, the vast majority of students no longer read books anymore in order to complete their homework, alternatively, they use a platform called "Google" or "Wikipedia", which provides them with all the information they need according to the subject. For that reason, technology has facilitated kids a lot of things related to school. Nevertheless, there are some tricky subjects, for instance, mathematics, chemistry and physics which require more practical studies rather than onestheorical, so they need to be explained and learnt by a certified professional in those fields. Even if the children learn from videos or tutorials, they won't be aware if they are doing it the right way or not. Moreover, on the internet lie amounts of misinformation and data poorly explained by people who are not completely certified to explain or teach about it, which can confuse students who read and learn from those platforms instead of reading a book and as a consequence they obtain low grades at school. To sum up, technological improvement gave us the facility to do our homework and study, although it's not a good idea that children depend completely on it due to misinformation and non-certified people related to certain topics.