Analysts tell us that many people today feel stressed and think they have insufficient control over their lives. What problems do such feelings cause for people? What remedies could you suggest?

The majority of the public nowadays especially applies to young adults, feel they lack control over different aspects of their lives leading to multiple problems. This will be explained further below. Since the industrial revolution, the world has seen technology improve society by reducing stress on the utilization of basic objects needed for daily living. For example, private companies provide readily available food to consumers such as instant noodles, ready-to-cook meals, and fast food chains. This phenomenon in turn affects young adults as they lose the value of delayed gratification. As a result, they feel they lack control as they are not satisfied which may lead to low self-esteem. In addition, the younger generation easily depreciates their personal achievements due to comparisons from peers or influencers seen on multiple social media platforms. lt's let's also felt that they're running out of time when they see others progress in their careers much faster than them, often leading to feelings of sadness. One solution I would suggest is constant guidance to the youth by the older generation. Instilling the values of hard work and continuous thirst for learning will bring back the feeling of satisfaction in their own growth which may help increase their view of themselves. In addition, doing away from gadgets and social media can also help as it may bring back the value of their milestones and force them to validate their experiences. In conclusion, feelings of decreased control in people's lives can lead to low self-esteem and depression. This may be remedied with guidance from elders and avoiding various social media platforms.