These days, people in many countries are living in a “throw-away” society, which means people use things for a short time and then just throw them away. What are the reasons for this and what are the consequences?

The world today has changed, and everyone throws their things away. Sometimes, people buy silly things and then they throw them away. Also, when they buy something, they use it once. This essay will examine the reasons for this and the consequences. On the one hand, there are many reasons for throwing Items away. First, technology has improved. For example, every year there are new iPhones, so now there is iPhone Seventeen. Also, every year, scientists develop devices, so people throw their old devices away then they buy new ones. Second, people adore buying new products because it is cheap. Moreover, there are many stores that sell inexpensive items. In addition, it is easy to replace instead of repairing. Finally, people have a lack of environmental awareness. Some people do not care about their environment. Therefore, they do not think about recycling the items. However, on the other hand, there are several consequences of throwing items away. First, it can cause pollution. There is an unbelievable amount of waste that can cause pollution. Second, the waste of plastics has increased. For example, many cafes use plastics like plastic cups and straws. Moreover, plastic waste harms animals. Finally, throwing things away can increase the disposable material culture. That will make everybody focus on buying instead of value. Everyone wants to follow the trends,and they do not care about value. In conclusion, there are plenty of reasons for throwing items away. However, this can affect the environment, and this is dangerous for all types of life.