Computer is been use more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend while others argue that it is leading to a negative consequences

Nowadays,the use of Gadgets in learning is on the increase. Although, a number of individuals are of the opinion that the rise in e-learning has some benefits, others, however,think otherwise of this view,as having untoward effects. This essay illustrates both views and clearly states my opinion. On the one hand,the increased utilisation of computers in gaining knowledge has some advantages including better speed and convenience in learning. Firstly,the use of Gadgets for learning purposes is faster than manual approach towards same purpose. This is because, computers are built in such a way that they have the capacity to process informations at better speeds making knowledge acquisition swift. Consequently, this could promote learning in a faster manner, making knowledge gaining better for the users.To illustrate,the Newyork educational magazines revealed that the adoption of e-learning by the John Hopkin's University in the USA,for students about a year ago,has greatly improved the acquisition of knowledgeable informations amongst these students due to the more effective speed at which computers operate. Lastly,it is more convenient gaining knowledge through the use of computers. Reason being that,the users of these gadgets find it easier exploring a wider range of learning tools in search of knowledge as compared to those patronizing hard copies of materials for same learning purposes,which could be cumbersome to carry about. Thus, gaining more knowledge through this means may promote a more relaxed environment and by extension, making the gain of knowledge less stressful. On the other hand,the utilisation of Gadgets as a means of assessing knowledge, has a major draw back of being too expensive to afford. This challenge is due to the hike of the prices of such e-learning items by various companies and marketers who take advantage of the high demand for and dependence on these learning tools by individuals. Therefore,purchasing these gadgets is difficult,making educational drive greatly impaired. For instance, an information the Vanguard News had about three days ago stated that the passion for learning amongst the Citizens of Edo state,Nigeria,is been jeopardized gradually owing to the exorbitant cost attached to the e-learning materials. In conclusion,while some individuals think that using gadgets in acquiring knowledge,has some advantages,there are others who oppose this point of view with a negative mindset towards it.I believe that, the former point of view is worth accepting as a means of getting knowledge,as against the latter trend. Hence, i recommend the Government invests more into the educational sector with emphasis on Computers.