More students should choose to do voluntary work during the long holidays rather than working for money. Discuss both views.

In today's society, there is a controversy over whether students should enrol in volunteer campaigns or seek paid work on long holidays. This writer believes that volunteer work enhances social skills and builds empathy and patience, although others argue that earning money reduces the burden of living for students. This is vital to understand that participating in a volunteer trip will enhance one's social skills. This is due to the fact that volunteer programs are often organized in groups to have the best effect. As a result, each individual will have more opportunities to develop skills in leadership and teamwork. This is the reason why students should enrol on a volunteer trip during their long holiday. However, some argue that working for money should be considered first because it provides real-world skills and also gives them money to pay for their course. This belief is based on parents' fear that their son might be unemployed and not have enough money to live in a city so they want their son to train in practical skills for a long. This might be true, but also provides young people with various social knowledge such as teamwork or leadership. Moreover, volunteering will help people grow their personalities. It can be said that volunteering allows students to have a wider view of society and gain life experience that paid work cannot provide. As a result, participants will be more mature, thoughtful and patient. Because of this, students should be encouraged to participate in these activities. In conclusion, the benefits of volunteering outweigh the benefits of working for money during long vacation. Hence, both decisions can be made during the holidays if students know how to schedule their time properly.