In many countries plastic shopping bags are the main source of rubbish, causing pollution on land and in water, so people think that they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or dis-agree?

In today's world the usage of plastic has been increasing more and more if a person goes shopping he gets out with a plastic bag containing his items and also if we buy a cool drink they are been packed in plastic bottles which is not good for health and it also increases the pollution. In my point of view we need to reduce the usage of elastic. To start we use moulded daily to throw the waste from our houses we use moulded bins and also we use elastic plates to eat our food and moulded bottles to drink water we need to replace it by using paper plates and paper bags or any disposable items because it takes years for pliable to decompose furthermore if we light them up then air will be polluted another major problem is soil loses its futility. for example nowadays companies are reducing their non-decomposable materials by using paper packages or wooden packages and recycled materials if we look at Apple retail boxes we can see its made of cardboard. The second point is these non-decomposable materials are polluting rivers and the ocean moreover they are harming animals living there due to this there are some animals that are becoming endangered or even becoming extent. companies these days are also concentrating on this issue for instance Samsung world-leading tech company had used fishing nets and moulded waste which are left in the seas for making S-pens for their smartphones. To conclude the government should take serious action on this issue it's not a small issue and also tell students from their schooling about the demerits of using it and tell them alternatives to these the best alternative to moulded is wrapper or cardboards and reduce the usage of it or it needs to be totally banned.