Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situation. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Economic recession and high inflation are recent economic downturns in the world due to the impacts of the Russian invasion and the global pandemic. Irrespective of the global issues, humans have to face different worst-case scenarios in their life. Some may believe to accept their condition and live with it while some are trying to find solutions. As I completely disagree with the first part of the statement, this essay will further elaborate on both headways with some relevant examples. To begin with, the road to success is not a straight line whereas it has so many obstacles. As human beings it is hard to find perfect happiness throughout their growth cycle. According to a social study conducted by some graduate students at York University depicted, the majority of people are spending an excessive amount of time grieving when they face a bad situation. For example, periods of unemployment and rejection at the job interview are factors that discouraged them to move forward. Moreover, it has been proved with facts that, living in a bad condition has long-term impacts on our mental health. Health scientists predicted there can be seen a significant number of suicide due to depression and anxiety. In spite of that, some flocks are finding ways to overcome their hardships. For instance, individuals who are dissatisfied with their job are looking for career development courses. Furthermore, some may work in full-time and part-time occupations to resolve financial issues. Hence, people are challenging their souls for a better future. To sum up, it is easy to suffer rather than try something new. However, the price you pay to be pessimistic is higher than being optimistic. In my viewpoint, people have to move on with their life to have a healthy mind and body.