Computer is being use more and more in education. Some persons say make a positive trend while others argue this is leading to a negative consequences

The use of electronic means of learning is becoming more frequent. Some people say it will have a positive impact, while others argue that this will bring about negative consequences. This easy will discuss both points of view and I will also give my opinion On one hand,some people argue that this means of learning might be detrimental for the following reason. the first reason is a distraction, most persons get distracted when using this means of learning because of pops that interfere with the learning process this might lead to poor academic performances during exams not only this, this method of education limits the direct assessment of students by lecturers this is a major setback in the use of this methodology of learning. With regard to the frequency of use of computers as a means of learning, some people believe this has a positive effect for several reasons. Firstly, it makes learning easier this is so because people can now have access to different universities online without having to be there physically this is also known also know as long-distance learning furthermore this has also helped to bridge the gap in learning between the developed world and developing world. Secondly, because the internet is a global village which has a lot of information the more frequent usage of computers as a means of learning will enable students to have the technical know-how on how to get these pieces of information and makes research work easier it also helps provide visual aid of leaning. In conclusion, while there are arguments for and against the frequent adoption of electronic means of learning. In my own,opinion I believe the benefits outweigh the negative consequences as this method of learning makes it easier and gives us access to more information and bridges the gap in terms of knowledge between the developing and developed world