Weddings are becoming bigger and more expensive . What is the reason for this ? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is more common for couples to pour a vast of money at wedding these days. It is undeniable that marriage ceremonies are becoming greater and costly nowadays. There are numerous causes behind this and according to me it is a negative development. I would explain the reasons and effects in the forthcoming paragraphs. Indeed, one of the main reason of spending money on extravagant weddings is that, everyone wants to become this day more memorable for themselves. A marriage is considered very important in many cultures and this occasion brings kith and kin together for celebration,so in order to impress their guests people often spend a lot of cash on these ceremonies. For example, human beings are comparing their lives with their relatives on social media. As a result, many individuals waste a lot of money just to flaunt their status in front of their guests. Moreover, another reason is that every bride and groom have a dream to wear designer clothes on their weddings. Therefore, couples spend so much only on their designer clothes and makeover instead of saving it for their future. However, this trend can pose detrimental effects on the lives of human beings. Firstly, if people spend all of his expenses on weddings, then they would not capable of buying their own accommodation in upcoming time. Hence, this situation cause a lot of disturbance between couples. Secondly, if an individual waste his annual budget only for one day celebration then they get mentally upset sometimes, which leads to depression. For instance, recent survey shows that, almost 30% of humans commit suicide each year because of financial issues in their lives. In conclusion, although people spend a lot of money to impress their near and dear ones and in order to fulfill their dreams, but they would definitely face serious problems in their future about their relationships and mental health.