Many people today think that homework is still an important part of school while others think that it is becoming outdated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that the role of homework for the students is arguable. It is widely believed that homework is something essential in schools. However, others consider homework as an expired idea. In my opinion, I support the side that encourages home practices for pupils. First of all, giving children home tasks can have a few benefits for them. One key benefit is assignments proved that it is an effective way to enhance children's skills, such as writing, this is because pupils recently did not write at all because of using smart devices in their learning process. For example, a well-known school in America have forced its students to write a full-page daily in order to let them use their hands in writing. Moreover, home tasks help in memorizing the information due to the process of repeating. A growing body of research suggests that writing anything helps in memorizing it three times faster. On the other hand, despite the benefits of assignments, a plethora of parents believe that it is an outdated idea since teachers in schools are doing their job very well. In other words, presently, there are a lot of exams that assess the teaching process throughout the level of the students, hence, teachers have to do all of their effort in order to get a higher ranking score. For instance, the EmSat exam is one of these exams that are applied widely in schools. In conclusion, although Schools are trying their best to enhance the level of their pupils, which erases the need for any home tasks, still the benefits of homework outweigh their absence in my opinion.