Technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, using networks of security cameras and monitoring on line conversation) In many cases, the people being monitoring are unaware that this is happening Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, due to the largest usage and advances in technology, many new tech devices have started to be used for other purposes such as monitoring people by means of networks, security cameras and through access to private conversations. However, many users of these devices are not aware of this aspect which can be seen as breaking privacy rules. Despite this, I would argue that this aspect has more advantages than disadvantages because everything can be used for the safety of the largest group. To begin with, using tech devices to have access to other people's life can be seen as breaking privacy rules. Users prefer to share information online with a friend privately and can be totally public if others can access it. People will not feel safe sharing information or secrets with others. Moreover, being inside the house as a safe space, can be easily ruined just because the devices can be hacked or monitored. For instance, sharing pictures of a vacation, or content that is not meant to be for everyone inside a house, will have a larger public. Houses are supposed to be the safest place for their inhabitant, however, devices will not make that wall more than just a physical barrier. Despite the disadvantages stated before, it is important to look at all the other benefits that people will get by the fact that our devices are monitored. Firstly, having access to devices can be used in a time when crimes are increasing, and having witnesses or a story that was recorded, always helps to get the puzzle done. Furthermore, many criminals contact each other using different apps, so following these chats can get more people in jail to stop the problem. Lastly, many people, for instance, go live and try to commit suicide, if this is being watched by people who can help, this soul will be saved to get an alternative progress to fix their issues. In conclusion, it is important to be aware of both the advantage of keeping an eye on society and protecting them, nevertheless, we cannot ignore the truth that it is intruding others' privacy. It is better to be safe than sorry.