Computers are been used more and more in education. Some People say this is a positive trend while others argue that it is leading to a negative consequences

It's true that the use of computer has increased as regard education. However, there have been debates on it effects on the educational system. To my mind, I think the benefits surpass the drawbacks. To begin, the application of computer in learning has caused some defects in inculcating knowledge. In other words, it use has constituted inadequacies on the part of the teachers and the students. For the teacher; it has made them develop nonchalant attitude as they are no longer interested on whether the students are carried along or not because their main focus could be to finish up with the class, and in some occasions they multitask while tutoring online. Same goes for the students, as the learning environment or conditions are not controlled. A case in point is when people study or teach from home, they could be easily distracted and progress may be difficult to determine. Hence, there is increased indiscipline in learning. Nonetheless, the importance of increasing usage of electronic gadgets in studies can not be overemphasized. First, it has made learning easier and less complicated to the extent that people can attend lectures from their comfort zone. This has tremendously reduced the cost of studying, as there may be no need to pay for transportation, and other basic necessities required to attend a course. For instance, someone that intend going to school abroad may not need to purchase flight ticket and get a visa to enable them travel for studies. Also, it saves people the stress of commuting from one location to another as one can smoothly have all classes with the application of a computer. Thus, electronic devices have assisted in limiting the financial demands and stress associated with education. To conclude, I personally believe that the positives of the rise in computer usage in education outweigh the shortcomings because it has successfully cut down the cost and stress of studying. I recommend it should be encouraged.