In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of advertisements that try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys, and other goods. Some people claim this is unfair as parents feel under pressure to buy these kinds of things for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying fact that in a few nations, there is an increase promote of junk food, toy and myriad other things in media that attracts the youth to have that stuff in their hands. Some folks believed that this trend is unjustifiable because it forced parents to fulfil the demands of children by any means. Although different people have different mindsets, I totally agree with the notion. In this discourse, I will further elucidate my assertion in the forthcoming paragraphs. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost important reason for my agreement with the statement is that media is one of the biggest trendsetters. If the media is promoting some kind of snacks, toy or many other things through children's favourite celebrities then children want to try those things at least once. In this way, they will pressurized their parents to buy for them. Another striking fact about the role of advertisement is that it has the power to change the perception of anything very easily. To cite an example, the advertisement can show a toy can as a stress relief device. these days young children can have their fidget in a classroom during the lesson too, so they force their parents to buy one of these as most of their classmates also have that kind of stuff in front of them. To recapitulate according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that, indeed advertisement plays an important role in promoting specific stuff that children want to buy by hook or crook. and this phenomenon pressurized the parents.