We live today in an electronic information age. It is easier to be connected by technology yet many people seem to no closer to feeling happy in their lives. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technological advancement enabled us to stay connected with people from other parts of the world. Even though communication has never been easier, many people believe that it does not improve their level of happiness. In this essay, I will explain two main reasons why our way of communicating does not increase our happiness. To begin with, human responds better to physical interaction. Communication, for human, is more than just exchanging information to each other. Gestures, mimics, and expressions are also important parts of interaction; however, a conversation by phone or text messages eliminated these factors. With face-to-face interaction, there are more things involved and both parties are more engaged to each other. Clearly, in-person communication is better than virtual. Another important reason is technology disconnect us from people around us. For example, most teenager nowadays prefer to talk about their problem to their social media friend rather than to their parents. As a result, parents may lose connection to their own children, and soon they are going to see each other as strangers.  In conclusion, communication has never been easier due to modern technology. However, I believe that virtual communication is not an ideal way for human to communicate. Therefore, I think people should keep virtual conversation to a minimum and engage more in face-to-face interaction.