In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong while other consider it as valuable work experience. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In many nations, children are involved in various types of employment. Some people think this is utterly wrong but others believe that it is a beneficial work experience. Although its effect on their education, I believe that working at a young age can enhance a person's character. On the one hand, some argue that students should not be involved in any kind of employment as their studies will be significantly affected. In other words, In this competitive era, it's mandatory to get higher grades in exams however if they utilize some time at work, they cannot pass with good marks. For example, a UK charity found that children who worked part-time were less likely to get higher grades than those who didn't. However, I think that working teenagers better know the value of hard work. On the other hand, getting part-time work contributes towards children's character development. It teaches them the value of hard work and exposes them to the real world. As a result, they become hardworking and disciplined persons. For instance, a teenager working in a restaurant for a few hours at the weekends works hard to earn money and it instils numerous skills without negatively affecting his study. Therefore, I believe that concerns about work's negative effects on education are unfounded. In conclusion, despite fears that children will neglect their studies if they are required to work, this essay thinks that a little job experience at a young age can build character, and actually help students to achieve their educational goals.