Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. why is this case ?Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In General, People in the world started using digital technology in terms of communication and also for various reasons. However, this would not be beneficial to children when they are using smartphones in terms of hours every day. This is really a negative development for offspring. This essay will provide the causes of this issue. To begin with, in this hectic world, parents in the nuclear family both have to go to the office to earn money in order to save the future of their juveniles. As they don't have enough time to take care of their child in terms of their studies, they bought mobile phones for their offspring and asked to go through their studies using these gadgets. For example, Nowadays, the survey concludes that 75% of children are able to study on their own without the help of a teacher using videos online. These online videos not only make people enough mature in good qualities such as team spirit, team leadership etc., but also for attaining very good academics. Therefore, these gadgets could bring a paradigm shift in their lives. On the other hand, Although Many youngsters are busy with their academic studies, they started to use smartphones to refresh their minds. This still strains their eyes significantly rather than refreshing their minds. For instance, The survey concludes that 80% of the offspring who are using smartphones wear spectacles at a younger age than juveniles in the past. Hence, this could lead to their lives on a wrong trajectory. To conclude, in my opinion, Overusing mobile phones is not a prudent approach especially for children as this could lead to disastrous repercussions by encouraging a sedentary lifestyle.