Some people think that plastic shopping bags should be banned because they contribute to land and sea pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that plastic bags play an essential role on a daily basis. Numerous people think the government should forbid the use of plastic bags due to devastating pollution. I totally agree with the statement because of some reasons mentioned below. To begin with, there are a number of factors why plastic bags pollute the land. Initially, plastic wastes have been dumped in landfills. This means that it would deteriorate human health in such a way that leads to diseases like food poisoning. Moreover, Polythene became the silent killer of the human body which contributes to being sick due to its contained chemicals. Consequently, Elastic could harm and adversely affect individuals’ health. To illustrate, over years past the high amount of population workers in India got sick because they grew vegetables in the area that was used to dump the elastic wastes. Secondly, plastic bags affect not only the land but also seriously the sea. A high number of marine species used to swallow some elastic ones with their food. For instance, every year the reporter has always reported the death of sea animals like fishes and particularly whales caused by an indigestible problem. Therefore, unless there is a stop to the use of polythene bags, the extinction of rare marine species will make the situation worse. In conclusion, I personally advocate for a ban on using plastic bags. Thus, the government should more strictly prohibit the use of plastic bags and should strongly educate about unsafe elastic before increasing risks.