Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to make families closer?

Some people believe that family is the most precious in their life and must keep in contact to know the condition of each other. However, there is much discussion over recent decades about families less close than they were in the past. In this following essay, I would like to discuss the reason for this phenomenon and what people should do to solve it. To begin with, the major reasons are people have busy work and must leave their hometown to the big city. Most people have to work until late and in some cases their mother and father work as well, as a result, they do not have quality time to spend together as they did before. Another reason this issue could occur is youngsters, both a student and employee, mind to live far away from their hometown since the opportunities offered in big cities. After some month, children become emotionally detached from their parents. In order to solve these issues, social media platforms, in some ways can tackle the problems, and individuals can use their day off as the best time to spend together. First, social media presence such as Whatsapp, Twitter, or Instagram can bring new ways to communicate. For example, some of my parents’ friends work as pilots or sailors who must leave their homes for a long time, and they use video calls via Whatsapp in daily to update each other. Secondly, people can spare time on weekends or holidays to intimate back. If they do not have time after work, it is an excellent way to use the day off. For instance, they can travel around the city, watch movies in local cinema, and try new restaurants in the city. To conclude, it is clear that a busy modern lifestyle and the more attractive opportunities outside the hometown can lead families to become estranged. Therefore, people can use social media to discuss and talk just like before and spend their day off in some communal activities.