Although the prices of fuels have greatly increased over the last decade or two, it is argued that further increases in fuel prices are the only way to reduce world consumption of fuel and lesson pressure on worlds fuel resources To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

While the fuel rates have significantly risen for one or two decades. It is argued that it is the only method by which fuel consumption can be reduced. I completely disagree with this statement. This essay will first discuss how it can create a financial problem for middle-class families, and then suggest that there are other ways by which we can reduce its consumption. Raising the prices of non-renewable resources would lead to a major problem for those people whose earnings are only hand to mouth. This is because people use fuel for various household purposes such as gasoline used in cars and natural gas is in cooking. Therefore, it's not easy for consumers to fulfil their basic needs if the government increases the price of fuel. For example, a survey in India found that 10 percent of people have become homeless after Indian states increased the prices of patrols and gas. It does not make sense to say that increasing the prices of fuels will reduce their usage unless the public will not be aware of its detrimental effects. This is to say that the government should launch campaign programs to educate people about the harmful effects of toxins produced by these resources. If the public knows about its disadvantages, they will not be going to use it excessively. For instance, South Indian people usually use bicycles for short-distance travelling and North Indians use personal cars so education is the only difference between their thinking. In conclusion, it is clear that increasing gas prices is not the only solution to reduce its utilization because providing education is another way by which fuel consumption can be reduced as well as some families will face trouble while fulfilling their basic requirements.