Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. At least 250 words.

Although some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices, I would argue that it should depends on different situations. It is true that with the development of our society, we are given much more choices than before, which is really obvious. First of all, with the development of human rights, especially the liberty which is written in our laws, gives us more choices in many aspects, for instance, lifestyle, job sellecting selection and religion. Another reason is that, with the significant progress in laws-making, the edge of rights and duty is accurate in which it means that as long as we are making choices inside the frame of laws, we are always have choices that will not be prohibitted by laws. For instance, we could choose any lifestyle we want if it is not be sentenced to crime in laws, and do anything we want if it is not illegal. However, even with the development of our modern society, there are still many restrictions in our life which give us those invisible edge of our choice-making process. My first reason is that, as the saying goes" Rome is not built during one day", our human society is shaped like the world we are used to after a long period, over thousands of years. It means that, restrictions from laws are not all of them, there are still many others from moralities and our beliefs. For example, we are not permitted or encouraged to do those things which could harm the community, even our country. On the other hand, as I mentioned above, laws are the violent restrictions in our lives which means if you break it, governers will have the right to arrest you, in order to make the society runs in a proper way. All in all, with the development in our human-beings, we are much more free than before to make our own choice, but it doesn't mean that we have too many choices, we are still limited by laws and other restrictions.