80. In general, people are living longer now. What are the causes and consequences of this phenomenon?

Life expectancy, generally speaking, has increased in comparison to the last decade all thanks to the dawn of modern technology. In this essay, I will discuss what lead to this and what are the possible repercussions. To begin with, some people, who believe that longevity has increased in the last 10 years, might say this is because of better health care facilities. The reason for this is that a lot of vaccines, now, have been made available to the public at a reasonable cost for the treatment of diseases, which had no cure in the bygone days. To illustrate, cancer can now be rectified, if it is identified in the early stages of development. In addition to that, any person can secure themselves and their loved ones by buying a suitable insurance plan, which can cover medical expenses in the event of any contingencies, relieving them of any financial pressures. That being said, there can be a multitude of ramifications to the increase of life span. One of them is that because resources are scarce, it might be challenging to feed each and every mouth in the times ahead, leading to the surging of prices of goods. Furthermore, many students in the future might have to go through fierce and intense competition, resulting out of pletheora of applicants, in order to get into their dream colleges, or jobs. In conclusion, while state-of-the-art medical facilities have made us live a bit longer, this, in result, will disrupt the forces of demand and supply in the future.