More and more children are accessing the Internet unsupervised and at younger age. This can sometimes put them at risk. What problems do you think parents face when dealing with their children using the Internet?

It is undeniable that technology has played an important role in our life, it has made our life easier and more comfortable than before. Nowadays, while you are set in the comfort zone of your house you can get access to various aspects of entertainment and acknowledgement through the Internet. However, this can be risky sometimes particularly, when kids are allowed to access the Internet without being supervised by their carers. In this essay, I will shed light on issues that might result from using the Internet by kids at a very young age or without administration from their parents. Without a doubt, one of the most obvious drawbacks of using the Internet in communication is that there are several criminals who hide their real personalities and appear to be other persons, thereby parents shouldn't allow their offspring to connect online with people that they don't know before in their real life. Additionally, adults shouldn't give permission to children at a very young age to use the Internet as many studies reveal that it might affect their congenital development and prohibit their thinking and imagination skills. Therefore, scientists motivate parents to provide their kids with toys like blocks and board games to enhance their mental and physical development. In addition, offspring who used to access the Internet at a young age, usually grow up with no friends and they become unable to interact with their classmates and relatives. Furthermore, out of curiosity unsupervised children might read or watch sites with inappropriate content that might have a prominent impact on their behaviour and action. Hence, when children use the Internet, they should be under complete supervision from their parents to ensure that they are not in danger.