Some people think that government should spend money on creating new public buildings such as museum, city halls, rather than renovating the existing ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the case of my country, I have seen the rise in demand for new public places and attractions. While I agree that new attractions and facilities should be provided, I do not fully agree that money should be spent on creating more places instead of renovating existing ones. Public places are accessible to all people, as stated in the name. Places like museums are spots for recreation. It is true that nobody wants to see the same thing numerous times. The fascination dies down, and people become uninterested in them. As a result, there is always a demand for new content. In the case of public places like city halls, people go there for work. With time, the facilities provided need to be updated. A growing population also results in denser crowds in public places, thus causing numerous inconveniences and makes the time spent there an uncomfortable or irritating experience. Due to these reasons, people are thinking that the government should invest in creating more public places. While creating new places will indeed provide new attractions and may solve problems, it is not an easy solution. Making more public places will require huge spaces, whereas available space is decreasing day by day due to the increase of residential structures, especially in developing countries. In my opinion, renovating existing places and adding new attractions, facilities and improved interior architecture is the better solution. To conclude, the government can indeed spend money on creating new public buildings, but I think it is inefficient and spending on renovations is the wiser decision.