Many historical buildings are being destroyed or damaged, What are the reasons for this? What should be done to preserve these buildings?

In the past, cultures had a variety of historical buildings that left a unique signature to them. However, Currently, society started to be careless about their past. Therefore, they started destroying important buildings. In this essay, I will demonstrate the main reasons and alternatives that reduce this issue. Currently, some countries don't have enough free space to build stores and hospitals, so that resulted in destroying a variety of important places that means a lot to the culture. Also, when it comes to children, schools don't illustrate the idea of the importance of cultural histories properly, and it has led to negative outcomes for children. For instance, when it comes to asking young people about their background in history. The result is, that they're clueless about it. Moreover, it is clear that there is not enough awareness from many places including; education, parents, and the government. However, there are several alternative methods to prevent these important places. Firstly, Due to the lack of information in our society, there should be educational programs to develop better knowledge on how long it takes to build a cultural place to raise awareness. Also, we can create creative use to turn these places into museums which will attract tourists to increase their historical knowledge and values. To sum up, with the provided alternative methods we will prevent the problem of destroying buildings. Then, we will influence the next generation on how impactful these places have been to our world. I believe we will provide more energy and time to researching our historical past.