It will be better for society and individuals if driverless cars are widely used. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Driverless cars are becoming a reality thanks to technological advancements. It is argued that, whether wide use of them will be more beneficial to both people and the community or not. I am of the opinion that, driverless vehicles would bring a variety of advantages including efficiency and safety. Firstly, a vast majority of commuters complain about the wasted time while they are driving. Thanks to new technology drivers will be able to allocate their time to activities they want to do, for instance, fulfilment of duty, reading a book/paper, or watching a film/video. According to the news, I have read recently, people who prefer public transport rather than personal vehicles feel far more efficient and satisfied. It is simply because they spend their time ranging from checking e-mails to listening to podcasts instead of driving. Additionally, the way of behaving people causes traffic congestion and moreover traffic accidents which may end with death. In other words, especially in major cities, commuting travel would last about three times more than expected because of traffic jams, and getting stuck in traffic puts a strain on people which in turn leads to road rage incidents. According to a global organisation, it is estimated that more than a billion people die each year as a result of road rage incidents. It is obvious that self-driving cars will prevent such problems and guarantee a more peaceful environment on the roads. In conclusion, there is a dilemma regarding cars without drivers. Even though, taxi drivers will lose their jobs advantages of driverless cars outweigh the disadvantages because of the convenience of travel and life safety.