some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign languge. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

LEARNING ANY TYPE OF LANGUAGE THAT IS FOREIGN PROMOTES EXPOSURE TO DIVERSE CULTURES. IT IS ARGUED THAT THE ONLY REASON FOR PEOPLE TO EDUCATE THEMSELVES IN A NUMBER OF NATIONAL LANGUAGES ARE TO TRAVEL AND WORK INTERNATIONALLY, WHILE OTHERS BELIEVE THAT IT IS NOT THE ONLY REASON FOR ACQUIRING NATIONAL TONGUES. I PERSONALLY BELIEVE THAT THERE IS A HUGE NUMBER OF REASONS FOR MASTERING OTHER PEOPLE 'S TONGUES. THIS ESSAY WILL ELABORATE ON MY OPINION. TO BEGIN WITH, I BELIEVE THAT HUMANS LOVE TO EXERCISE THEIR BRAINS AND EXPLORE DIFFERENT THINGS IN LIFE, LEARNING A STYLE OF SPEECH IS ONE OF THE SKILLS, IN ORDER TO EXPOSE THEMSELVES TO A VAST OF CULTURES, ACQUIRE KNOWLEDGE AND BREAK BARRIERS AMONGST MAN, THEREFORE, IT BECOMES EASIER TO COMMUNICATE WITH PEOPLE ALL OVER THE WORLD WHILST REALISING WE ARE ALL THE SAME, WE ARE SEPARATED BY TONE, DIFFERENT SOUNDS AND SHAPE OF LANGUAGES. MOREOVER, ARTICULATING INTERNATIONAL LANGUAGES HELPS ONE TO CONNECT TO A DEEPER LEVEL WITH PEOPLE ALL OVER THE WORLD. SECONDLY, ALTHOUGH I BELIEVE THAT EXPOSING AND EDUCATING ONESELFTO A NUMBER OF NATIONAL LANGUAGES ARE NOT ONLY FOR TRAVELLING AND WORKING OVERSEAS HOWEVER IT IS ONE OF THE SKILLS THAT IF ACQUIRED, DOES ADVANCE YOUR CAREER PATH AND TRAVELLING WORLDWIDE. A BILINGUAL PERSON IS BELIEVED TO BE SMART AND INTELLIGENT, SO THESE KINDS OF PEOPLE EXCEL EXCEEDINGLY IN MOST CAREER INDUSTRIES, FOR INSTANCE, THERE ARE SOME LANGUAGES THAT ARE NOT EASY TO BE TRANSLATED INTO ENGLISH THEREFORE IT BECOMES A BENEFIT IF YOU KNOW THAT SPECIFIC NATIVE ACCENT. TO SUM UP, ACQUIRING KNOWLEDGE OF DIVERSE OR EXTERNAL LANGUAGES APART FROM YOUR MOTHER TONGUE IS A MERIT TO SUCCESS AND AT THE SAME TIME THOSE THAT NEEDS TO TRAVEL AND WORK IN OTHER NATIONS.