Some parents think it is good to have mobile phones for their children, others disagree with it. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Due to technological advances, everyone has access to electronic phones, but opinions vary on whether a cell phone should be given to youngsters by parents or not. While I believe that a balanced approach should adopt to the limited usage of such wireless phones for education and entertainment. A handphone provides a sense of security and facilitates young people with ways of communication with near ones when required. To illustrate, in case of emergency or in stranger danger, a child can easily inform known people as feeling safe. According to a survey, published in New York Times, the crime rate reduces dramatically worldwide related to small age groups due to the high availability of communication devices among the young generation which is fully equipped with other high-tech features such as cameras and recorders to secure from serious threats. Therefore, a mobile phone should be given to children for making sure they are safe. However, the modern generation normally gets addicted to video games on their mobiles and excessively uses social media apps at this young age. This could be detrimental to their overall health and well-being. For example, harmful rays transmit from such devices cause serious health hazards such as heart diseases and too much time spent on screens leads to a sedentary lifestyle that results in obesity in young people. Consequently, if caretakers allow open access to cellular devices to their children, will emerge medical issues rapidly. To conclude, I have a balanced opinion about both views regarding giving access to mobile phones to the young generation by parents. I suggest that limited use of a mobile phone should be enabled for children for their benefit but under the supervision of adults. Otherwise, excessive use might worsen health conditions at a young age.