Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

To accept or not to accept? This is a question. Some people believe that we would better accept if we are stuck in a reverse situation such as unemployment or financial difficulties, while others hold the opposite view that it is necessary to try our best to improve those unsatisfactory situations. In my point of view, it is best to take action to change our situations first; if it fails, we then try to accept the disappointing result. On the one hand, it is no doubt that there are several occasions where we can hardly change society. For example, due to the spread of COVID-19, a number of industries have been affected heavily such as tourism and international trade, which contribute to the shortage of money, and even unemployment in the amount of population. It can be seen that it is difficult to earn money in this context of society and it could not be improved and return to prosperity in the short term. Therefore, we need to change our attitudes and keep active in life by accepting these unfavourable situations. On the other hand, it is widely accepted that opportunities are always given to those prepared. If we do not take measures and use our wist to make a progress, nothing will be changed. For instance, students found it hard to find a satisfactory job after their graduation because of their lack of practical experience. However, some of them were not willing to improve themselves by participating in the training courses and sharpening their professional skills, while others tried their best to do vocational training and collect useful information about jobs. As a result, those who had improved themselves achieved their goals. Consequently, it is vital to take action when we are in a bad situation. To summarize, in my opinion, the first step is to make the best use of our resources to make a change in some troublesome situations. If we are not able to improve it, we can try to accept it.