in the future all cars buses and trucks will be driverless. the only people travelling inside these vechiles will be passengers. Do you think the advantage of diverless vechiles outweigh the disadvantages.

The advancement of technology has led us to a scenario where be it appliances or vehicles, they all are moving towards automation. Driverless freight is one of the upcoming changes in society. all cars, buses and trucks will operate in complete automation and the passengers will be the only people travelling inside these transit. In my opinion, although these advancements do remove the need for a driver but trusting a completely automated system won't be the safest option always. For instance, online teaching does remove the need to come or enrol on an educational institution but in the, end getting to interact with a teacher is the experience and teaching in itself. With driverless shipment, there will always be an uncertain risk involved that what if it gets malfunctioned? whereas when it comes to a driver we know that it is flexible and can handle uncertainties that may arrive in the middle of any moment. Within a country like India which is highly populated and driving on roads is itself a huge task and involves risk. Driving heavy transportation such as trucks and buses is itself quite risky and a matter of life and death as the lives of many are involved. So keeping that all in mind going for driverless shipment comes with a trust of life on the technology, Drivers not only give a human touch to our travelling experience, but also provide us with a delightful feeling for people who love driving. To conclude I feel driverless gridlock involves huge risk, and technology cannot always be proven to be beneficial for society. Although everything does come with its own advantages and advantages we need to make sure that the disadvantages are not life-threatening.