In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is widely believed that teaching children to be more diligent by working hard is an effective way to make them attain their achievements.While there are numerous benefits to the children ’s mindset and skill development during the process, its drawbacks should be taken into account to prevent the negative consequences that may arise. To begin with, there are numerous examples of famous people's stories that affirm the value of endeavour. One of the most common histories always told to children is the story of famous millionaires who begin their working life without prosperous background. This means that they should be more patient to build up their businesses before reaching a successful period.Many children may be inspired by these stories and be more focused directly on their life goals. Therefore,they should be more disciplined and do their best in their present duty. Such behaviours lead to the formation of permanent good habits. Moreover, these children may develop crucial skills during working hard such as reading comprehension skills,vocational skills,and working skills.These phenomena are beneficial to their future careers. Therefore, children may alter their life to be more positive ways by using the concept of perseverance. However,some children may suffer from stress that results from working harder. This may be the outcome of premature confront with the challenges. Children should be naturally nurtured with moderate expectations,so forcing them to be more patient to succeed in every aspect should be harmful. For instance, parents usually expect their children to achieve the highest score in the classes by sending them to extra classes during the evening. This brings about an enormous strain on many children. Consequently,the children may eventually develop some psychiatric problems which may be lifelong personality problems. In conclusion,it can be reiterated that endurance is a good value to promote in younger generations. However,the balance between optimum and over-stage should be drawn to minimize the sequential problems.