Do you agree or disagree with following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of opinions on whether it is better to keep your old friends or make new ones. But if I were forced to choose, I would definitely opt for saving relations with the friends I already know. It is my firm belief that one old friend is better than two new ones for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs. First of all, trustworthiness and reliability are key things you can always expect from the people you have already known for a long time. Drawing from my own experience, it means that in hard times you will receive a hand of help. And that's why keeping your old friends is so crucial. For instance, I remember when my car suddenly broke in the midnight over a hundred kilometers away from the city I live, and my close friend Danya, without a bit of hesitation, jumped into his car and drove to get me out of the middle of nowhere. It is certainly clear why I believe that your old mates will always help you, even in the weirdest situations. Secondly, there is a lot of fun, when you have a group of your soulmates. You understand each other quickly, have common hobbies and interests, and maybe even work together in the same field. And this brings you lots of memories to remember later. My personal example of this is my friendship with Sergio, whom I have already known for 8 years. We travelled around Europe, and even visited the highest mountain in Spain, the dormant volcano Teide. Therefore, as a result, both Sergio and I have a bunch of funny stories from all of these trips. For this reason, I think that keeping your old friends is so significant and way easier than trying to look for new acquaintances. To summarize, I want to emphasize that for every person in life is so necessary to find friends. They are the people, with whom you can share all your secrets and thoughts, but you should be thoughtful to detect the right ones. Therefore, I totally agree with the statement, provided on this question.