Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. Why is this case? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

At the time advanced technology is available at a lower cost and smartphones are in everybody’s hands, a limitation of screen time is not considered,especially for children. From my perspective, there may be certain facts appealing for children to use and this trend will contribute to unfavourable repercussions. First, lots of internet features persuade young people to not stay away from their phones. On the internet, not solely academic education talks but also entertaining ones can be easily browsed for various purposes, resulting in being online for more than three hours. For instance, countless numbers of free movies, TV programs or series with multiple languages can be watched on smartphones by just having access to the internet which lasts for more than an hour even for one episode. Moreover, the growing popularity of online games or offline ones among youngsters plays the main cause of to use of smartphones every day. Because it is addictive and takes an hour to finish a match, perhaps children are spending all of their free time playing games on smartphones. Second, this kind of habit of spending most of the time on smartphones would bring a negative impact on social relationships for children. At a young age, it would be pivotal for younger ones to stay in groups to develop life skills such as communication and team-working as a means of building a foundation for adult life. If a child lives in a virtual world by using a smartphone all the time, he or she will likely suffer detachment from a social group and will not get any assistance which can cause him to be alone and unable to build a network. Besides, this habit would also devastate health in the long run. Using smartphones can have a sedentary lifestyle and can not spare a single time to walk, let alone do exercise or take part in mild sports events. To conclude, mobile games and some internet features lead to children having the highest consumption of time on smartphones and it causes them to lack social skills with a bad impact on health.