Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to live in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment.

Urbanisation has a significant impact on human lifestyle. High demand and limited space are the main concerns in the real estate industry. Some may prefer to live in a private residence while others are willing to stay in a flat. When considering economic and social factors, the benefits of living in an apartment outweigh the positive side of homestay. This essay will further elaborate on this headway with some relevant examples. To begin with, metropolitan areas have all the amenities for a household within their reach. People have easy access to transport and other facilities such as supermarkets, hospitals, restaurants, and all other recreational services. Hence, the majority of the flocks are preferred to reside in the heart of the city rather than in a house far away from the towns. It has been proved with facts that living in a condo saves one’s time and money for the commute. To cite an example, convenient public transport provides a solution to global warming. Furthermore, it expands the social network when living close to one another. According to a social survey conducted by some graduate students depicted, high inflation and interest rate discourage young couples and families from buying private property due to rising mortgage prices. On the other hand, maintaining a house is expensive as the owner has to bear all the costs from his pocket. For instance, when there is a water leak head of the household must pay for a plumber to fix it. Moreover, due to less human interaction, most families feel isolated in society. Nevertheless, living in a residential area gives individuals peace of mind as it is quiet and calm. To sum up, when considering the high economic cost of living, it is cheaper to reside in an apartment while enjoying a stress-free lifestyle.