Many Offenders commit more crime after serving the first punishments. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problems.

These days, the criminal rate increases continuously. One of the reasons for this phenomenon is that numerous former prisons re-offend after serving the first sentence. The following paragraph will examine the causes of committing crime again and recommend some practical solutions. The main reason that the first -time criminals commit more crimes after their first punishments is that they do not have rehabilitation services. In other words, during the sentence, they do not learn some useful skills such as carpenter skills, cooking skills, gardening skills and so on. Which will be helpful for them to begin their lives after punishments. Moreover, people in society have the awful attitude toward prisoners. To illustrate, there are a lot of companies that always check criminal history. As a result, a number of ex-offenders are unemployed and have to offend again. One of the effective modes to handle this issue is that the government should introduce a policy that can help to improve prisoners ' skills during their sentence. That is to say, the offenders should be taught some skills when they are in jail so that they can utilize these skills to support their lives after punishment. On top of that, the public should change their vision of former prisoners. In simple terms, people in the community should provide ex-criminals with the chance to get a job so that they will be self-supporting and not back to crime. To summarize, committing more crimes by criminals is mainly caused by the lack of rehabilitation facilities and the terrible attitude of people in society. the government and the public should cooperate to solve this problem by educating prisoners about beneficial skills and altering their attitude toward ex-offenders.