In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government has the responsibility to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the health issues related to being overweight dramatically increase in adults as well as children. Some people believe that it is the responsibility of the government to reduce and solve these issues. In my opinion, I partially agree with this statement. To begin with, the overweight and unhealthy lifestyle are related to many bad habits. The family and society should be blamed in the first place. However, parents should be aware of their children and provide a healthy environment for them, for example, by giving them a portion of good food and encouraging them to do physical activities. Moreover, family factors also have a huge impact on children's overweight. They must be a good role model for their young and join them in their activities. Furthermore, governments take a part in the responsibility due to a lack of monitoring of the products that are on the market for young people. They have to be more strict and put fines on those who pay for offspring's portions of unhealthy food. Also, the canteen in the school should be monitored by the government and not be allowed to buy snacks that have a lot of fat and hydrogenated oils. In addition, healthy food is expensive; poor families cannot afford it, while fast food and unhealthy food are cheap and everywhere. The authorities should regularly finance families who is not able to provide for their offspring and authorities instead of working and introducing new innovations which can enhance the development of the country. To sum up, government and families  have a responsibility for the consequences of  obesity and health issues in the new generations, they have to be more strict about what effect on young.