Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships.

Nowadays society uses social media a lot and it has changed people ’s behaviour. Some public believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on the young crowd and their ability to form personal relationships. In this essay, I will talk about these two points of view and at the end I will give my opinion on them. First of all, people waste their time surfing on social media sites like Facebook or Twitter. If people waste their time looking at someone else profile, they would miss their own life. For example, teenagers spend around 4 to 6 hours on the computer looking at other people ’s Facebook profiles while their own lives pass by. In addition, people have lost the skill to interact in person. Young adults, who waste time on the computer, do not do any activity outdoors with other people. For instance, when they are in front of other people, they are shy and avoid any contact in person. Finally, while social media can be useful for some people it also can ruin people's lives. In my opinion, people should spend less time on social media and interact more face to face with other people to have self-development instead of looking at someone else life online.