The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The growth of online shopping brings us a convenient life which we can access commodities anywhere just using our cell phones. Some people think that this would lead to all shops in towns and cities closing, however, I disagree with that. The opinion that online shopping will have a a negative effect on shops in towns and cities mainly accounts for these facts. First of all, merchandise on Internet is mainly cheaper than in shops for its low cost, so more people prefer buying goods online than going to shops. Secondly, shopping online is more convenient than driving to the city centre where parking is always a problem. Thirdly, there are abundant commodity choices online, and searching is as easy as moving a finger, while ina department store or supermarket, we can hardly buy all the stuff at one time. In conclusion, online shopping is winning more and more market share, and threatens the market of shops in towns and cities. In my opinion, online shopping can coexist with shops well, and they can benefit from each other. To some extent, online shopping would never replace shops, especially in particular fields, for example, the service industries such as barber shops, and restaurants. In addition, the lower prices online will push the shops in towns to reduce the prices while improving the quality, in order to attract more consumers, which would promote the development of companies. At last, some shops nowadays are not only a place to buy, but also a social containment for people to get together. On the whole, I think online shopping will not lead to all shops in towns and cities closing, but on the opposite, online shopping will get along well with shops and be beneficial to the shopping market.