In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the upcoming years, people will not purchase printed martials since they will be available free of charge on websites.From my perspective, this is the future approach of many publishing houses. Thus, in the coming lines, this attitude will be elaborated in terms of the high cost of printing and the effortless access to different online resources. In the past, various dictionaries, newspapers, and textbooks were printed which was high-priced owing to the cost of papers and ink used in printing. With the advent of the internet, it has become less expensive to upload materials. Therefore, many publishing houses have stopped printing. For instance, the reputable Egyptian newspaper Al-Ahram Weekly, which is published in English, has replaced the printed version with an official website where readers can navigate to read on a daily basis. This is mutually beneficial as neither the publisher nor the reader will have to pay for printing or purchasing. Another reason for not printing more newspapers or textbooks is the rapid and effortless access to different resources which has resulted in the growing number of netizens. In other words, the internet users are constantly increasing due to the fact that they can reach authentic resources to read via one click in a second. As a result, many world-renowned publishers such as the BBC, the CNN, and National Geographic Magazine have created their official websites where their audience can access their pieces of work rapidly. To sum up, people in the future will not struggle to buy paper books, newspapers, or magazines since they will be available online. This is inevitable because of the high cost that publishers have to endure and the ease of reaching any readable piece of work.