Memorising facts is the most important way to succeed in education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

For most students these days, memorising is the best way to succeed in studying. However, some other learners prioritize the practical and prefer problem-solving techniques. In the below essay, I will discuss my agreement with the given statement above. To begin with, most people memorising things in many situations, including education which is the main way to get a high grades in results. The main reason to give agreement on this statement as much as students try to keep remembering things their minds blow up and will be able to memorise better and they can perform better in the examination. For example, in a few subjects like computer programming languages, students need to keep remember the correct flow and integration techniques to give better examples in exams. However, there are a few other ways as well to do best in exams such as practice and getting a better understanding about the topic. learners must know about the thing they are reading not just keep remembering those words. Therefore, learners should have the capability of solving problems with their knowledge. For example, in Math subject just keeping formula remember will not help to solve the questions in an exam. students need to practice on the same and solve questions as much as they can. In conclusion, memorising is an essential thing in learning and teaching. However, it is not the most important thing to get higher results in school and university. Doing practical study and problem-solving techniques is another good way to extend their knowledge which will help students long-lasting.