It is important for children to learn the different between right and wrong at early age .Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

In today's, world parents are getting busier with their work and leaving kids at home and taking less about them due to this children are not getting to learn things in a correct way due to more work if kids have done anything wrong at school or near the house they are not getting punishments to let's discuss in-depth of this topic in the following paragraph. To start children need to know what is good and bad at an early stage so that they won't make mistakes later on that might end up serious also they need to get rewards if they do some good so that they will develop a mindset of doing good will give me some kind of rewards like chocolate or some extra play time etc. On the other hand parents should also punish if children do wrong activities but not in a harmful way for instance if a kid does something wrong like getting involved in fights then parents must punish by scolding them or by reducing the play time the best way is deducting the number of chocolates by this the child will learn what is wrong without getting harmed and he won't repeat the same in future furthermore if the child doesn't get punished then he will do the same mistake and in,future he might end up in jail. To conclude kids need to know bad things and they need to be rectified by parents but not in a harsh manner if its not then the consequences will increase and also not to mention society will recognise him as not a good person and child will not play with him.