In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driveless vehicles outwigh the disadvantages?

The advent of technology has brought numerous effects whether positive or negative into each facet of human lives such as a cutting-edge transportation mode. In the future years, all vehicles are projected to have automatic drivers which replace human-operated tasks. From my standpoint, while I am convinced that this development mas cause a negative effect, I advocate that more merits can stem from this alteration, outwighing the drawbacks. Regarding the disadvantages, people contend that driveless car is harmful causing accidents and casualities as errors and malfunctions are likely happen in machine usings. This can be seen from a recent trial by an innovative company in autopilot car in America, according to Technology Innovation Report. Moreover, a scarcity of driver job may increase, precipitating a massive unemployed population, since the trasportations transportation are not using humans anymore. On the other hand, despite the drawsides, many advantages could be acquired from the state-of-the-art vehicles. Firstly, less effort is needed in a personal driving since that has been designed to be automatic. Additionally, individuals could keep calm and relax in the meantime after setting a destination. Secondly, persons may have a supplementary time to do their bussines in the middle of travel, for instance, a director, who has a plenty meeting about the company, can do a virtual conference in his way. Thirdly, people would not get lost if they have an autopilot driver as that vehicles have been set to read a map and go to destination carefully. This benefit obviously help 40% of worldwide population who has a low spatial skill to navigate a direction, based on a tudy publish in the Brain Communication Journal. In conclusion, although an automatic vehicle could cause some detrimental effects, both environmental and social aspects, a lot of positive impacts stem from this transformation which definitely outhweigh the ngeatives negative. Societies, in this contemporary world, should be more open and flexible considering a rapid shifting caused by advanced technology including modern transportation modes.