Many young people regularly change their jobs over the years. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that the young generations are altering their job more often in recent years. There is serval of possible reasons for this, and I believe changing jobs frequently has more drawbacks than benefits. In my opinion, three main factors are to cause the situation that young people regularly change their jobs nowadays. Firstly, the salary increase system is not satisfying. Due to the global inflation background, the living cost of the individual has increased unprecedentedly. If the company does not offer a proper salary increase system for the employees, at least equal to the consumer price index, which would help employees to maintain their living standards, then there is no doubt that young people would choose a new job to match their needs. Secondly, the working environment has become more intense than before. Owing to the increasing competition between the same industry, employers would require extra working time from an employee. Finally, when you switch jobs, you keep learning new skills and become more versatile. Young people have a long career ahead of them, in order to gain as much experience from different jobs, many of them would take a chance to switch jobs from time to time. Nevertheless, there are some disadvantages to a career if you change jobs too many times. Whatever the jobs you are doing, It always takes time to establish the kind of meaningful professional relationships we need to find real job satisfaction. To be more specific, when you stay in the same job for a long time, you guarantee to perform your job mechanically. You would build your own reputation in the industry, where you can find yourself the value of working. Therefore, You will never make yourself so important if you change jobs frequently, and it would be more difficult to improve your career path than the people who loyal to the company for a long time. In conclusion, I can understand the reasons why young people change their jobs frequently, but it seems to me that it has more drawbacks in the long-term way.