Some people think that parents should limit the time their children spend watching TV and playing computer games and encourage them to read books instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Many contend that elders should restrict their children from watching TV and using computers in order to play games rather than insist they spend more time reading books. However, I believe in the same. This essay discusses the supporting arguments and explanations of the same. To begin with, initially, television and computer are the things, to which children are mostly addicted. Usually, we find kids using them. However, they distract students from their academics, which in turn affects their future. Moreover, children are becoming lazier because laptops help them in making their tasks effortlessly. Adding on, they have access to inappropriate content for children, which they may be not aware of. In addition to that, using those gadgets will affect the parent- children relationship, if they are used limitlessly. Furthermore, television and computer screens reflect brightness, which may affect their eyes. Though they have adjusting options, generally, their eyes are very sensitive, and even low reflection shows an adverse effects on them and in turn indirectly impacts their future. Besides, these kinds of gadgets emit radiation, which influences their mental health. For example, I recently came across the news,that a kid who played day and night over the computer for a month or longer is unable to even recognize his parents. This is a real-life example of the adverse effects of this trend. To conclude, I agree with the given statement. Using computer and television over the limit have severe consequences such as it affects their schooling progress, influencing family relationships as well as causing health issues.