Some people think that governments should give financial support to creating artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that artists should be funded by alternative sources

Many people agree with the fact that creative arts such as music and paintings have enriched civilization over centuries. It is debated whether ingenious persons should be supported by the Government or by alternate sources. In my opinion, rather than rulers supporting the talent, it can be financed by other means. This essay will elaborate on both views as below. Firstly, the ministry of cultural affairs has framed many well-funded policies which can benefit musicians and painting artists. Such as, artists can receive nil interest loans, houses, and pensions as a part of these schemes. Secondly, it is evident from history that the kingdoms used to support and encourage local performers led to the development of enriching cultural heritage in our society. This has been continued in recent times when city bodies organize music festivals and art exhibitions. On the contrary, the policies are complicated, hard to understand and time-consuming resulting in lost interest. For instance, my friend, a modern arts creator wanted to set up his gallery and try to use policy benefits, however, after trying for one year he stopped pursuing. Such situations can be better handled by private bodies like NGOs. For example, trusts set up by industry veterans could help junior artists immediately during the covid pandemic. Finally, creative artists should support themselves using technology, as illustrated by the growth of social media, many have used it as a platform to promote their talents and earn from it. In a nutshell, the government's focus should be on better utilization of taxpayers’ money in education, healthcare, and infrastructure development, while performers and portraitists should be funded by other means as outlined above.